OutLast Stay Luminous Founddation Review/First Impression


‘Hey Loves ! I recently tried out the new covergirl Outlast Stay Luminous Foundation . I was really excited to try it out because I love the covergirl stay fabulous foundation. At the same time it scared me because I have typically oily skin. Sometimes “luminous ‘ products tend to make me look like an oily slick to say the least , but I wanted to give it a fair shot.

covergirl-outlast-stay-luminous-lasting-natural-foundation

Claims:  “Outlast Stay Luminous Foundation’s oil-free , non-greasy formula gives your skin a natural luminosity that last all day ! Perfect for achieving radiant skin, this all day foundation hydrates skin while providing flawless coverage.”

They recommend to apply a primer first, apply with fingertips or a sponge, and to finish with any covergirl powder.

I applied it with a stippling brush , however I did use a primer and finished with the Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous powder . Just a reminder that this foundation doesn’t say anything about it being matte. The first thing I noticed was that it had some gold shimmer in it , which most likely is the luminosity formula.

Pros:

* It was luminous

* It set as a natural finish

*Looked dewy (not greasy)

*Medium coverage ( is build-able)

*Blended easily

*Non-Drying

*Lasted the full nine hours I wore it (Without any touch ups)

Cons:

*Demi Matte finish ( Which could be a good thing , I just like to look super matte)

* You need to Set this foundation , and do a touch or two with the powder throughout the day

Final Thoughts :

I liked it . I would purchase it again. I didn’t look oily , and it did give a natural glow. It is not a matte formula, so if you have oily skin you will want to set it if you like a more of a matte finish. It lasted pretty well during the day .

IMG_4664

(Before I set it with powder)

To see a live application of this product :             http://youtu.be/YVqBBnnp5Kc

If you have tried this foundation I would love to hear your thoughts on it , please comment down below !

Connect with me :

http://www.instagram.com/chicsavvyreese

http://www.pinterest.com/chicsavvyreese

http://www.twitter.com/Forever_Indy

YouTube   https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_rxbs9NUPjiWHcdoH0kTUg

Thanks for stopping by , I’ll talk to in another blog !

Leave a Reply

