Sleep when the baby sleeps 


when I had my daughter , this is advice I would always get . I never knew how to apply it to my life . My daughter was a night owl or screamer which ever you prefer to call her by . She was up by 1am at the latest , and sleeping again around 5am . Sometimes she was silent and looking around , other times she screamed at the top of her lungs . I was exhausted and drained . However I have never been a person that could sleep for hours during the day . 

 

So when she would finally go to sleep during the day , I would take a showers , try to put on clean clothes , eat , do laundry or any other house work that needed to be done . It was nearly impossible for me to sleep . Every now and then , I would take a cat nap , but when I was good and sleep she would wake up . I can only imagine what life is going to be like with a newborn , toddler , and household responsibilities that have to be done . The one thing I can say is I’m ip for the challenge and wouldn’t trade in my little ones for all the sleep in the world . For now I’ll take advantage of my sleep lol . How did you mommy balance everything ?  Comment below , I would love to hear your stories 🙂 

3 comments

  1. I knowwwwwwwwww! I don’t know who came up with this stupid advice but I couldn’t sleep when my son was sleeping for the same reasons. It’s soooo hard.

Leave a Reply

