Loreal Infallible Pro Matte Foundation Review !


2015/01/img_4113.jpg

Information/ claims (foundation )

• comes in 9 shades
• 12.99 at cvs
•24hrs
•Demi Matte finish
• Never masky , never Cakey, never dull. The micro sponge technology absorbs excess oil and shine to create a dimensional matte finish without need for heavy or a caked look. Use a sponge to buff it out for a sheer and natural look or apply layers for more complete coverage .

Information and claims (powder)

• comes in 4 shades
•24hrs
• Focus on T- zone , wear on top of foundation or alone for sheer coverage .

I applied right after the shower. I did moisturize my face about 20 minutes before I applied at 9am. Before foundation picture:

2015/01/img_4081.jpg

This is after I applied foundation . I took a picture with the flash on 🙂

2015/01/img_4085.jpg

•foundation was creamy not runny
•applied best with a sponge ( I used a beauty blender)
• the shade was not a color match for me . This was the darkest shade and it was still to light.
•one coat did not cover my acne scars , I applied second layer for more coverage. Medium coverage foundation.

Next I applied powder :

2015/01/img_4087.jpg

•Powder was a better color match
• did not appear to be drying or Cakey
•very Matte
• my pores were visible
•settled in my fine lines

So I wore this foundation for a total of 9 hrs . No touch ups , and I ran errands all day , took care of a one year old and fixed dinner 🙂

2015/01/img_4114.jpg

This is a picture of me after I did a touch up that evening ( I forgot to take a picture when I got home)

My nose was a little oily , and the foundation came off around my nose where I have visible pores . But all and all it touched up very well . Did pretty good for no touch ups all day . I would not wear the foundation because there is no color match for me , but I really like the powder which I will still use .If you are a oily skin type it will not last for 24hrs , but it will hold up for a nice amount of time and even longer with a finishing powder . I was pleased with this foundation . To see. Live Application and results of this review you can click the link below :

Thanks for reading !!!

Connect with me :
Www.facebook.com/chicSavvyReese
Www.instagram.com/chicSavvyReese
Www.pinterest.com/ chicSavvyReese

If you enjoyed this post please like, share , and followed !

Let me know in the comments below if you will be trying this foundation or if you have tried it and what do u think about it ?

2 comments

  1. I love the Infallible Pro-Matte Make-up because my daughter uses it. I like the way it makes her skin look flawless. However, my complexion is darker than my daughters. I bought the # 112 Cocoa. Is this the darkest shade of the liquid foundation?

    1. Yes 112 Cocoa is the darkest shade . The shade I wore in the review was soft sable . At the time of my review cocoa wasn’t available . I loved the foundation even more now that there is a color match for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

