Revelon Colorstay Gel Polish


Hello Loves ! I’m here with a quick review about the Revlon colostay gel nail polish.  It’s suppose to be a longwear nail polish that last up to 11 days . It’s said that it has a Gel like finish and they come in 30 easy to remove shades. The wide angle brush wraps the nail and coats tips for a smooth bubble free application. No light needed ! Retails for about $7.99 .

That is a little back round information about this product.

I started with bare nails. I skiped the base coat because this product has a base coat mixed with the polish.  I personally dont care for polishes that have the base coat in them , or just using any base coat.  I like to use what I know works and that’s either China glaze base coat or the Orly nail bonder. I painted my nails with the color Hot Hand which was very pretty .

photo 2(9)

 

Next I carefully Polished my nails getting as close to the cuticle as posible makng sure to also polish the tips of my nails to seal in the color. The polish was thick but smooth . It didn’t have a strong smell either which was a plus . I dried completely rather quickly , about 20 minutes tops !

 

photo 1(7)

 

Day 1 went well , no chips in sight . Even though the Revlon colorstay top coat was shiny , I didn’t have an extreme high gloss and I like my nail to shine bright like a diamond so to speak . By that evening I notice that my nails were not as shiny , but still no chipping .
By the middle of day 2 , I had major chipping . It left me pretty disappointed to be honest . It was pretty much over from there . It chipped more with eveyday that passed .

20140612-170546-61546288.jpg

Final Verdict :
This product did not last more than two days without chipping . Now there are many factors that go into this . I work at a hospital and I have to wash my hands constantly throughout the day . Also my nails beds tend to be oily , so before I paint them I will try to remove as much moisture as possible by using acetone with a cotton ball on my nails . I didn’t do that Step this time .
Wouldn’t buy this product again , I will have to pass . If anyone has had a different experience pleas comment below .

Just few things :

1) If this was helpful please like and follow 🙂

2) You can find me on :
http://www.facebook.com/chicSavvyReese
http://www.instagram.com/chicSavvyReese
http://www.pinterest.com/chicSavvyReese

3) As always I want to hear from you! Pleas comment below 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

