Product Review / First Impressions ( Maybelline pumped up colossal volum express vs. Too Faced BetterThan Sex Mascara)


    Hello Loves ! Today I have a great First Impressions . I decided to review these two mascara with a question in mind. You see,  when it comes to makeup I buy everything . I Have High end products as well as drug store products. The only thing that I ever  refused to buy was high-end mascara. I figured that they are all the same .

   I have found that there are some drug store mascara that I just don’t like . So I stick with what works for me , and that is the Cover Girl Lash Blast. I have been using that for years and it has always got the job done.

 I started hearing people rave about this Better Than Sex Mascara , and it peaked my curiosity. I wanted to try it for myself, and also answer my question do you really get what you pay for , as far as mascara goes.

Day One – Better Than Sex Mascara (Too Faced)

photo 2(8) photo 1(6)

So first thing , I LOVE the packaging ! It’s so girly , fun , and down right pretty .  Too Faced says that their mascara gives you volume and makes your lashes long by 100% according to the box.  The wand is shaped like an hour-glass and it allows you to cover your whole lash from root to tip evenly .

when I first applied the mascara I noticed that with the first coat. My eyelashes were instantly more visible. I applied three coats all together and I must say I was impressed .  Everything that I have heard about this product seemed to be true.  Each lash seemed to be cover from root to tip , there were no clumps, it gave me volume and length . It even made my bottom lashes look Fabulous ! The mascara on my bottom lashes did not run at all , this mascara stayed put all day !

photo(6)

Day Two –  Pumped Up Colossal Volum’ Express (Maybelline)

photo 3(7) photo 4(5)

  This Mascara is supposed to give you lots of volume. There is collagen in the mascara which will pump up those lashes.  The brush is a little thicker than most mascacra . The thick brush gives you double the mascara with each application.

 After the first application I did notice a difference , but just like the Better Than Sex mascara I applied three coats. It really made my lashes pop ! This mascara did not run either , it held up pretty good all day. I have to say that I was surprised by that seeing that this was not a water proof mascara. I was very pleased with this mascara as well.

Image

Final Verdict

I have to say that I equally loved both of these products. What I look for in a mascara is volume because I already have long lashes , so anything that makes them look longer than what they are is a bonus. I could even go as far as saying that the Maybelline mascara could be a dupe for the Better Than Sex mascara .  So, to answer my question in the case of these two products, in my opinion you don’t always get what you pay for. If you want to splurge and buy the BTS mascara it would be a good purchase and it is worth the money. I have to say it is one of the best mascara’s I have ever tried.  But if you want to save a few dollars I would go with the Maybelline. It works just as well. The only thing I would say about the Maybelline is that it gives you amazing volume not length. It all depends on what you’re looking for.

One Last Thing:

1)If you enjoyed what you have read please follow my blog ! New blogs Monday, Thursday, and Fridays

2)You can follow me on : http://www.facebook.com/chicsavvyreese

http://www.instagram.com/chicsavvyreese

http://www.pinterest.com/chicsavvyreese

3) As always I would love to hear from you ! comment below 😉

Leave a Reply

